Federal Disaster Assistance Information Update

Disaster Assistance Information

Major Disaster Declaration

On September 14, 2013, President Obama issued a major disaster declaration for the State of Colorado triggering the release of Federal funds to help individuals and communities in Boulder County to recover from the Severe Storms, Flooding, Landslides, and Mudslides that occurred from September 11, 2013 and continuing. Details of the disaster declaration and assistance programs are as follows: 
Additional designations may be made at a later date if requested by the State and warranted by the results of further damage assessments.

Emergency Disaster Declaration

The State of Colorado has requested that additional counties be added to the FEMA Emergency Declaration (FEMA-3365-EM) to include:
  • Adams County
  • Arapahoe County
  • Broomfield County
  • Clear Creek County
  • Denver County
  • Fremont County
  • Jefferson County
  • Logan County
  • Morgan County
  • Pueblo County
  • Washington County
  • Weld County

The original declaration covered Boulder, El Paso, and Larimer counties.


Executive Orders

  • Executive Order D 2013-026:  Declaring a Disaster Emergency Due to the Flooding in Adams, Arapahoe, Broomfield, Boulder, Denver, El Paso, Fremont, Jefferson, Larimer, Logan, Morgan, Pueblo, Washington, and Weld Counties.