New Fire Update

Three new fire starts in Colorado:

1. El Paso County - near Colorado Springs: Official name is Waldo Fire.

2. Leadville area - Official name is New Treasure Fire.

3. Estes Park area - Official name is Woodland Heights Fire.

The Pyramid Mountain Fire occurred yesterday and was contained. It is not the same fire as the current Waldo Fire.

The State Emergency Operations Center is also supporting and monitoring the High Park Fire in Larimer County, Weber Fire in Montezuma County and Springer Fire in Teller County.

If you are near any of these fires please follow the direction of the first responders so that they can direct you to safety and concentrate on the fire operations.