State EOC Continues to Monitor and Support Local Jurisdictions

The State EOC remains activated at a Level II and is staffed with Colorado DHSEM staff.  Currently, there are 13 local emergency operations centers (EOCs)  activated in addition to the State EOC.

Emergency Operations Center and Shelter Locations

The map above shares information on local emergency operations centers that have reported to Colorado DHSEM that they are activated in response to the winter storm and blizzard.  These jurisdictions include:
  • Adams County
  • City of Aurora
  • City of Brighton
  • Boulder County
  • City of Brighton
  • Broomfield County
  • Denver County
  • Douglas County
  • El Paso County
  • City of Evans
  • Jefferson County
  • Larimer County
  • Lincoln County
  • Morgan County
  • Weld County
  • State EOC

Road Closures

Check the Colorado Department of Transportation website for road closures at

Resource Requests

 The State EOC has deployed Colorado National Guard resources on rescue missions related to stranded motorists due to the current blizzard and winter storm.